Best made plans often go astray.

Standard

Well things were moving alone pretty good for items for the craft show that comes this weekend. I had my loom beamed for another set of rag rugs, purchased enough rags to make about 8 rugs, T-shirt material for place mats. The knitting machine was oiled and ready to go.

I had slouch hats, toques, finger-less gloves, baby blankets, baby monkey hats.. all sorts of things.

Then disaster fell. I had an accident. I am in a lot of pain and mobility is a serious issue. I also had a broken finger and back injury.2012-10-27 22.56.22

A lady came and just about bought me out so her Christmas Shopping was almost done except for items she has on order.

I even sold items I had knitted for Christmas presents.

I have dryer balls stocked up, and some toques and scarves. Not the beautiful dry felted wearable art, but what can you do Bless her.

So  have been busy doing hand knitting as fast as I can so I have items for sale.

One thing I think is a winner is the thrummbed slippers.

These are a delight to put your feet into on a cold evening, acrylic on the outsider for durability and hand tufted lambs fleece on the inside for warmth. These lovely slippers come in 5-7, 7-9, 9-11

and cost only $20 plus shipping.

Anyway that is why I have been amongst the missing.

dammaged leg

About Lea Wisdom

I am a fairly happy college educated, widow. A mother of two dependent dogs and successfully raised 6 children to adults I am a science and history loving nerd by nature, print junkie, yarn hording, spinning, weaving,coffee drinking, hand and machine knitting student of life. I make my living from Income Tax Preparations, and the sale of fibre produced goods. Knitting Dryer balls, felting, and yarn. I work with sheep and alpaca fibres and I am constantly learning. I feel like a sponge. There are so many interesting things to learn and do. I hope I have enough time to try them all. I am fortunate that my sons encourage me to try everything that peeks my interest. I have friends who help me learn. Thank you . All of you. Not a complicated person. What you see is what you get. I love the Lord, my family, my country and my friends. I believe we all have the right to dignity. And we only have one trip through life.Let's make the most of it.

2 responses »

  1. I’m sorry to hear that you are hurt. I understand the challenge on the craft show and timing…I have one in a week and a half and I don’t feel ready at all. Be well and I hope that you heal soon. The thrummbed slippers look like winners.

Leave a Reply

