Further down the road to healing and other stuff.

Standard

I went yesterday to my third session with Melayne Walker at http://www.b-wellbowenworks.com/

This was a very intensive session and I am a bit stiff with minor soreness. I think this will work out as the day progresses.

I spent the weekend at Canwest Mall demonstrating Spinning with other artist and crafters from Juan de Fuca Arts and Craft Guild. Lots of interest and lots of spinning. It is a good thing working with women. Something settling and right.

I am going to help a friend wash some mohair today.

Looking in the garden, I see signs of spring, snowdrops are blooming and other bulbs are popping up. The trees have tender buds ready to burst in light green as the days get longer and the weather gets warmer.

It will soon be time to put my collapsible greenhouse out and start some seeds set out.

Week 4 Day 3

I think one more session will restore me to better than new. I am feeling wonderful. Energy, enthusiasm and today.. NO PAIN

I would advise anyone with a new injury or chronic pain, to give Melayne a try. It sure worked for me.

Remember her site is http://www.b-wellbowenworks.com/

 

 

 

 

About Lea Wisdom

I am a fairly happy college educated, widow. A mother of two dependent dogs and successfully raised 6 children to adults I am a science and history loving nerd by nature, print junkie, yarn hording, spinning, weaving,coffee drinking, hand and machine knitting student of life. I make my living from Income Tax Preparations, and the sale of fibre produced goods. Knitting Dryer balls, felting, and yarn. I work with sheep and alpaca fibres and I am constantly learning. I feel like a sponge. There are so many interesting things to learn and do. I hope I have enough time to try them all. I am fortunate that my sons encourage me to try everything that peeks my interest. I have friends who help me learn. Thank you . All of you. Not a complicated person. What you see is what you get. I love the Lord, my family, my country and my friends. I believe we all have the right to dignity. And we only have one trip through life.Let's make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

