God has a sense of humour

Standard

God has a sense of humour when he decides 2 people are meant to be.
I was a divorce with 2 children. My ex husband had been a mechanic with kleptomania.

There was enough stuff in my basement to build a D8 Cat.
Friends from my church came over and we boxed all the stuff.

And I put an add in the paper so I could sell the stuff and reclaim my basement.
Well the only reply I got was from a fellow who could not afford to pay me.

He asked if he could secure it with $10 and pay it off monthly. I had no other customers, so I said yes.

I started to take his three sons to Sunday School and other Church outings.He made me promise not to convert them.Sierra Exif JPEG

I promised but did not promise anyone else would not convert them. I am pleased to say they all accepted the Lord.
By this time Jim had fallen in love with me, his boys adored me, and I was fostering tender feelings for him.
I could not be unequally yoked so would not accept his proposal of marriage.
More time went by. Things started getting very difficult for Jim, One of my friends said she was fed up reasoning with him, she would stand back and let the Lord sort him out while she prayed. He phoned me one day,said “tell Sue to stop praying, I am ready already.”. Jim accepted the Lord. With the backing of our Baptist Church members we married.

So now I had a new husband 3 more sons and all the junk I had sold to him, and never got paid for, but got his junk as well.
We had twenty wonderful years together until cancer claimed him.
But as a dedicated neat freak, I married four of the most unorganized male creatures, with all their junk. So you can’t tell me God does not have a sense of humour.

Sierra Exif JPEG

Sierra Exif JPEG

About Lea Wisdom

I am a fairly happy college educated, widow. A mother of two dependent dogs and successfully raised 6 children to adults I am a science and history loving nerd by nature, print junkie, yarn hording, spinning, weaving,coffee drinking, hand and machine knitting student of life. I make my living from Income Tax Preparations, and the sale of fibre produced goods. Knitting Dryer balls, felting, and yarn. I work with sheep and alpaca fibres and I am constantly learning. I feel like a sponge. There are so many interesting things to learn and do. I hope I have enough time to try them all. I am fortunate that my sons encourage me to try everything that peeks my interest. I have friends who help me learn. Thank you . All of you. Not a complicated person. What you see is what you get. I love the Lord, my family, my country and my friends. I believe we all have the right to dignity. And we only have one trip through life.Let's make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

